What MORE can we do?

Seeking what could be done better is what I want to assess myself with now. As I look back to the past months, I know there were lot of things that I should have done better. It’s July! We’re getting through the half of the year. OK, so let me just make a quick run down of those:

M – utual (relationships: family, relatives, friends (which I suppose are only few now… hehe) and of course my future spouse.  😉

O – bligations (country, community, work, church assignments, future projects and commitments)

R – isks (challenges for the Mutual and Obligations)

E – levate (development and improvements (if there were… Hehe) toward others and to self)

Of course, I won’t put it all (my answers) here (in detail), as this is a public post. 😀 But I just want to check on. And if this will help, you can personally check on yourself, assess and answer the questions too (with a godly conviction… hehe). This is helpful for me and I hope it will be for you too. So here it goes:

1. How far did I go? This will be divided into two (2) things: the positive and the negative.

2. How remarkable/disgusting those actions from #1 are?

3. Have a quick list on your mind of the highlights of the past 6/7 months, if there were problems/challenges that arose, ask yourself: how did I handle it? Was I even able to handle it? Did I blow it or I’m calm? What were the best/godly responses I made? What were the worst/devilish reactions/actions I committed?

4. Finally, is GOD glorified?

TRUTH hurts… but it HEALS us.

9 As it is, I rejoice, not because you were grieved, but because you were grieved into repenting. For you felt a godly grief, so that you suffered no loss through us. 10 For godly grief produces a repentance that leads to salvation without regret, whereas worldly grief produces death. 11 For see what earnestness this godly grief has produced in you, but also what eagerness to clear yourselves, what indignation, what fear, what longing, what zeal, what punishment! At every point you have proved yourselves innocent in the matter. – 2 Corinthians 7:9-11

Other Important Scriptures to Ponder:

I confess my iniquity; I am troubled by my sin. – Psalm 38:18

Sorrow is better than laughter, for by sadness of face the heart is made glad. – Ecclesiastes 7:3

Helpful Reference:
http://www.gotquestions.org/godly-sorrow.html

Leave a comment